Image default
Schools Volunteer

Over $2,500 raised for neighborhood teachers yesterday. Can you donate today?

Yesterday we announced that CHPN has been contacted by a neighbor who is offering to match the next $5,000 donated towards neighborhood DonorsChoose projects.

The community donated $1,386 the 1st day, and this has been immediately matched! FOUR projects have been fully funded at Armstrong HS, Fairfield ES, and Bellevue ES!

Here’s how it works:

  1. Select one of the projects below and make a donation.
  2. We’ll check in every day, see how the numbers have moved, and report back.
  3. Donor matches donations.
  4. Repeat as necessary!
[sep]

Current DonorsChoose projects and the amount needed for completion

ARMSTRONG HS

Frog Fun $414 FULLY FUNDED https://www.donorschoose.org/project/frog-fun/2171467/ [sep]

GEORGE MASON ES

A Book a Day, Keeps the Brain…From Wandering AWAY $258 $58 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/a-book-a-day-keeps-the-brainfrom-wan/2068301/ [sep]

FRANKLIN MILITARY ACADEMY

Bringing Spanish Into the 21st Century (FINALLY!) $1,777 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/bringing-spanish-into-the-21st-century-/2171017/ [sep]

WOODVILLE ES

An Apple a Day Keeps Illiteracy Away $752 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/an-apple-a-day-keeps-illiteracy-away/2080486/ Students Needing Apps! $1,038 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/students-needing-apps/2052682/ Bear Chat Café $380 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/bear-chat-caf/2103197/ Special Needs for Special Needs! $583 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/special-needs-for-special-needs/2080515/ The Magic Comes Alive In 4th Grade $1,798 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/the-magic-comes-alive-in-4th-grade/2176843/ Supplies For a Successful Classroom $389 $369 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/supplies-for-a-successful-classroom/2115145/ Tablets for Tikes $1,172 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/tablets-for-tikes/2203066/ [sep]

BELLEVUE ES

Scholar Snack Attack 2 $558 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/scholar-snack-attack-2/2057107/ Osmo, We Need You For Coding $233 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/osmo-we-need-you-for-coding/2015591/ Supplies for Differentiated Instruction $405 FULLY FUNDED https://www.donorschoose.org/project/supplies-for-differentiated-instruction/2015476/ It’s Ozobot Time! $293 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/its-ozobot-time/2015581/ Technology: Lap It Up! $468 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/technology-lap-it-up/2168741/ Scholars Snack Attack $976 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/scholars-snack-attack/2057108/ No More Chalk Dust! Healthy Classroom, Please! $835 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/no-more-chalk-dust-healthy-classroom-p/2045766/ [sep]

CHIMBORAZO ES

Classroom Technology $589 $135 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/classroom-technology/2219873/ 21st Century $1,952 $1,674 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/21st-century/2199368/ Interactive Classroom $901 $625 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/interactive-classroom/2244984/ [sep]

FAIRFIELD ES

Bringing STEM to First Graders! $279 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/bringing-stem-to-first-graders/2068024/ Math Today for Their Tomorrow $698 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/math-today-for-their-tomorrow/2192144/ Hearing For All! $258 $208 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/hearing-for-all/2079021/ School Supplies to Begin the Year Right! $334 FULLY FUNDED https://www.donorschoose.org/project/school-supplies-to-begin-the-year-right/2068036/ It’s Time to Get Rid of the Chalkboard! $333 FULLY FUNDED https://www.donorschoose.org/project/its-time-to-get-rid-of-the-chalkboard/2067965/ Eclectic Titles for Eager Eagles $1,147 https://www.donorschoose.org/project/eclectic-titles-for-eager-eagles/2167610/

Related posts

School Board will make interim appointment in October

John M

Child bitten by dog

John M

Mark your calendar for Pancake Heaven

John M

6 comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.