Discover the History of St. Patrick’s School, Now St. Patrick’s Place, and its Enduring Impact on Church Hill
VIDEO SCREENING Sunday, Jan. 27, 1-2 pm
ST. PATRICK’S (church basement) 213 North 25th Street Richmond, VA 23223
Learn about the history of the school: its founding as a girls academy in the aftermath of the Civil War, its move to 2600 E. Grace St., in 1914, its impact on the Church Hill neighborhood and its new life as St. Patrick’s Place condominiums. Old House Diaries created a 20 minute video featuring the return of former students to the school, where they met current residents and explained how the building was used. They toured the neighborhood and told little known stories about nearby buildings. The video is part of a digital preservation project aimed at saving the history that makes buildings significant and worth preserving.
The event is free and open to the public. For more information contact Old House Diaries, mailto:email@example.com or (804) 648-1616