SUBSCRIBE
captain-america-the-first-avenger-international-poster

Captain America coming to Jefferson Park

by

The Department of Parks, Recreation and Community Facilities will kick off its series of free family movies, Movies in the Park, on Friday, June 15, at 8:30 p.m. with a showing of “The Muppets” in Byrd Park. The movie will be shown on the lawn beside Fountain Lake, which is located beside the 500 block of South Boulevard.

The series will continue through Aug. 17 with free PG rated or PG-13 rated movies in parks around the city every Friday night at 8:30 p.m. The schedule is as follows:

Friday, June 22
“Thor” (PG-13)
T. B. Smith Community Center
2015 Ruffin Rd.

Friday, June 29
“Zookeeper” (PG)
Broad Rock Complex
4835 Old Warwick Rd.

Friday, July 6
“Captain America” (PG-13)
Jefferson Park
21st & E. Marshall St.

Friday, July 13
“The Adventures of Tin Tin” (PG)
Hotchkiss Community Center
701 E. Brookland Park Blvd.

Friday, July 20
“Puss in Boots” (PG)
Humphrey Calder Community Center
414 N. Thompson St.

Friday, July 27
“Real Steel” (PG-13)
Abner Clay Park
200 W. Leigh St.

Friday, Aug. 3
“Kung Fu Panda 2” (PG)
Battery Park
2803 Dupont Circle

Friday, Aug. 10
“Hugo” (PG)
Fonticello/Carter Jones Park
2813 Bainbridge St.

Friday, Aug. 17
“The Lorax” (PG)
Forest Hill Park
402 Forest Hill Ave.

In the event of rain, these outdoor programs will be cancelled.

2 Comments




Copyright 2004-2014 Church Hill People's News LLC
CONTACT US with questions, comments, info, etc.